I am trying to update this page, more coming soon......
More Testimonials


This page was last updated: November 20, 2018
To Whom It May Concern:
  We bought Matties Magolia Bar aka "Mattie", a beautiful Paint mare from Gittins Horses in Magnolia, TX. Our grandchildren fell in love with her immediately. This horse is exactly as Doug described it. The grandkids rode her all weekend and she performed flawlessly, dog gentle and never made a mistake.  We plan to keep her forever.
If we ever want to purchase another horse ,we will definitely go back to Gittins Horses.

Sincerely,
Doug & Bert Schulze
Waller, TX
Doug and Bert's Grandson
On Mattie
Doug,
My children jumped on bareback the minute they arrived!!!! They are really great!!! My 11-year old is taking riding lessons with Cajun.  He’s done really well with her ~Shawna Burger
June 13, 2017
Hello Doug, i.e. Junebug now Copper
Just wanted you to know, I'm very happy with her. She's a great little horse. I didn't ride her since around oct./Nov. took her to round pen lounge about 5-10 min. got on her she rode out just like shes been riding this whole time. Thank You very much. She seem to be very happy here. A full belly, clean water and a blanket when its cold. Not rode a bunch and lots of pasture to play with her 3 buddies in.
Thank You Again,
Dolly Russell.
06/17
Hey Doug and Laura, 
Just wanted to let you know that big ole Phoenix and Jordan are getting along pretty good.  Here he is taking care of her at a payday in Temple.  I thought she would be a little intimidated with his 16 h but so far so good.   Doug, thanks for saddling horse after horse that you thought might be right for her and never complaining….AND letting her pick her own horse and not being pushy.  And Laura, thank you for being the back up girl.  You are pro-Doug and also know all the horses as well.  You took time to let us bother you until we found a good’un.  I would not hesitate to send a friend your way…  Keep up the good work!!  You never know when I will need your expertise again.  And “Thank You” Laura, for the great website you keep up…I visit it regularly. 
Happy Trails, 
Zayne Jernigan
Oct. 2017
Hello,
I bought Whisky,
the liver roan gaited gelding.
Just wanted you both to know Whisky is wonderful!! Great trailriding buddy--alone & w/ other horses. Soooo easy to handle& a blast to ride--either gaiting or slow w/the quarter horses!! THX AGAIN !!!
Carolyn Kirchner
03/17/17
Hello!

We were out there early July and bought Juicy! She is just as described by y'all! Sweet, self loader , stand patiently, took her to a new riding place and she LOVES poles. She is also starting to do a bit better on barrels.

We just bought a horse trailer and she is on her way out today with Ava to ride a new set of trails that just opened!

Thank you again for a wonderful addition to our family!

Susan Malone
Aug. 04, 2018
Alyssa Anne reviewed Gittins Horses — 5 star
May 30, 2017 ·
If you're in the market for a horse, look no further! Doug and Laura made my first horse buying experience a breeze. As a first time horse owner, I was pretty nervous about selecting the right horse. I felt "at home" with these two. They are such down to earth, easy going folks. The purchase process is easy and fair. I wouldn't consider purchasing a horse anywhere else. Pricing is very reasonable and they delivered my horse at a time and place that was convenient for me. Thank you both so much! I am just in love with my sweet Julep. (Side note, Julep ended up not work out, but Demin did. ~gh)

Layne Spitzenberger reviewed Gittins Horses — 5 star
July 23, 2016 ·
Very very honest. Honors their word. Ive bought many solid horses for my lesson program from them.

Victoria Boyson reviewed Gittins Horses — 5 star
August 6, 2016 ·
Our experience with Gittins horses was awesome! We were looking for a horse for our daughter, but wasn't sure how much she could handle. When we determined that the horse we chose for her was not a good fit Doug and Laura were so helpful and wanted so much for Cailie to get just the right horse for her. They let us exchange for another horse that is definitely the perfect fit and were incredibly helpful, easy and enjoyable to work with. I absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Tammy Sander reviewed Gittins Horses — 5 star
September 13, 2016 ·
Wont buy a horse anywhere else!!!! Shakespeare aka "Duece" best horse ever!!

Judy Groba Mascardo reviewed Gittins Horses — 5 star
November 29, 2016 ·
What a great experience!!! Doug and Laura were so WONDERFUL and helpful to us. Although our daughter took lessons for years, we were complete novices when it came to selecting and caring for a horse. Doug knew instantly which horse would be perfect for Katie, but patiently let her try riding several others until she knew herself. They are great at what they do, we could not have had a better experience! Highly recommended!


facebook reviews
Layne Spitzenberger -
I have purchased approximately 12 horses over 5 years from Doug. He is honest, a true and wise horseman with a lifetime of experience, and I LOVE his 30 day guarantee. I have returned a horse that was not working for me and he gave me the best one in his barn for exchange.  I refer many customers to him too.  The horses we have purchased have gone on to be champion pony hunters, lesson horses, and family horses. I highly recommend him.


Angela Hargraves -
2 of the most honest buisness people that I know.
We have bought 2 horses from Doug and Laura .we are very well satisfied . Doug works and rides his horses and Laura advertises them as she sees fit.together they have built a very highly recommended place to go for your next horse.

Jaime Lipscomb -
Two of the best people I know very Honest. I have a good friend that bought two horses from them and they were very satisfied.
Google reviews
The best 2 horses! We will not buy anywhere else! Laura & Doug are so pleasant & professional. Will find a horse to suit your needs!
~Tammy & Russ Sander
Duece
Sox
Got Carrots???
SOX                             DEUCE
Purchased 2015
Purchased 2016
Gittins Horses